Kildare Public Participation Secretariat

Anne Crowe

Social Inclusion

Liz Denieffe

Naas MD

Anthony Egan


P J Fagan

Social Inclusion

Dermot O'Donnell

Celbridge/Leixlip MD

Naomi Scott-Hayward

Clane/Maynooth MD

Linda Walsh

Community and Voluntary


Athy MD






Kildare/Newbridge MD

Role of the Secretariat

The Kildare Public Participation Network Secretariat is made up of 11 members. Two seats are allocated to each of the three Electoral Pillars and the remaining five seats, are allocated to each of the five Municipal Districts.

The members of the Secretariat are independent of Kildare County Council and are elected by the members of Kildare PPN.

The Secretariat’s role is:

  • To ensure the aims and objectives of the Kildare Public Participation Network are met.
  • To ensure that member groups are informed of developments relevant to their groups.
  • To represent member group’ interests.
  • To facilitate the implementation of the decisions of the Plenary.
  • To develop Kildare Public Participation Network into an effective collective voice for community groups in Kildare.
  • To engage with and support the PPN Representatives.

Secretariat Meeting Minutes

Visit our Secretariat resource page to view minutes from previous meetings.